Here's what we found for "Closing your account"

We're sorry you'd like to close your account. If there are any issues with your account, or if there is anything we can do to help you change your mind, please contact Customer Service.

Once you close an account, you can't use it to buy or sell items. You'll also lose your purchase and sales history, feedback profile, and other account information.

If you just want to stop selling, you can deactivate your seller account by removing selling tool subscriptions, and removing your PaisaPay account. You'll still be able to bid on and buy items.

If you're considering closing your account due to a billing or purchase problem, please contact us so we can help.

If you still want to close your account, make sure:

  • All your fees are paid, and your account balance is Rs.0.00
  • You've resolved any suspensions or restrictions
  • Your account meets our minimum seller standards
  • You don't have any open bids

Once you close your account, there's a 60-day waiting period for all purchases and sales to complete. Within this period, you can also ask us to reopen your account if you change your mind.

After 60 days, your account will be permanently closed and can't be reopened. You'll have to register a new eBay account with a different username and email address to buy or sell items.

Contact us for help closing or transferring the account of a deceased eBay buyer or seller.


More actions:


Learn more:

Was this information helpful?

100 characters left

Thanks for your feedback! For more help, click Contact us.